A Record!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Silver_*

Posted 07 November 2003 - 09:04 PM

How is this for a record? Yesterday, I finally completed Icewind Dale for the first time. Nothing exceptional about that, right? Wrong. I've only owned a copy of the game for two years and three months. It was the first PC game I ever purchased and I'm so pleased that I've finally finished it! *shakes head* Two years...I still can't believe it.

#2 Guest_Viconia_*

Posted 23 October 2004 - 11:19 AM

I started playing this game a while ago and after playing BG/BG2, I had somewhat high expectations of this game... Only, nothing actually seems to ever happen. So, yes, I'm wondering... does anything actually happen? Or is it purely trudging around dungeons with no plot or interaction?

#3 Guest_Silver_*

Posted 24 October 2004 - 05:32 PM

I started playing this game a while ago and after playing BG/BG2, I had somewhat high expectations of this game... Only, nothing actually seems to ever happen. So, yes, I'm wondering... does anything actually happen? Or is it purely trudging around dungeons with no plot or interaction?

There is a plot, yes, but nothing really in the way of interaction. There is just a lot of dungeon crawling involved. In my opinion, it's a good game but it doesn't measure up to BG/BG2.

#4 Guest_Viconia_*

Posted 25 October 2004 - 06:40 AM

There is a plot, yes, but nothing really in the way of interaction. There is just a lot of dungeon crawling involved. In my opinion, it's a good game but it doesn't measure up to BG/BG2.

lol. You're the first one to say that IWD has a plot. ^^;; I don't think that's the aspect that actually makes you play on though. I think the only difference it has to BG2 is that you get to create all 6 characters... which has it's advantages and disadvantages..

#5 Guest_Silver_*

Posted 25 October 2004 - 08:42 AM

lol. You're the first one to say that IWD has a plot. ^^;;