When Wolves Cry 5

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_H'kira the Wolf_*

Posted 24 August 2003 - 02:24 AM

Hey guys. Well, between moving into college (I am now a freshman at Syracuse University) and my computer refusing to post on Thursday and the virus rapidly spreading around the campus I’ve been in quite a predicament. I am in dire need of sleep at this point, so I’m going to post. I’ll probably reply a bit tonight, and finish up tomorrow. Love you all,
H’kira n’ the Wolf

When Wolves Cry: part 5

Evil eyes behind their smiles
You swallow it up with sincerity lies
And lock me up, label dangerous files
For the unknown, so you’re scared of my style
I’m a depressed, in addressed the states
Of emergency with a crew you love to hate

First mistake you were never ready
Dance with the dead, better be ten times more deadly
This is me, I’m always the same.
Virus in the system, crash the mainframe
Uprise, now fall in line
Roll with the pack or get left behind

-Masterpiece Conspiracy, P.O.D.

Vexk remained silent as the dark emotions rolled over her. She didn’t admit it, but she was weak. The blood loss had taken its toll, even after Jaheira’s healing, and the druid kept eyeing her worriedly. More than once Jaheira had asked her how she was feeling. And for the first time since her attempted suicide, Vexk was ashamed.

Ashamed that she could have done such a thing, even in her lowest of moments. Shamed that she could have done such a thing to the people she loved. Especially now that they needed all the help they could get to retrieve Imoen. But nothing compared to the self-loathing she felt every time she saw the sorrow in Jaheira’s eyes. She had hurt the druid, and for that, she hated herself even more.

Sorrow…Forgiveness…

She managed a slight smile as the strange force attempted to comfort her. Soon they were at the pits, down in them. And she saw it. The creature, she was sure of it, the one that she could feel in her mind.