Rush Of Blood To The Head, part 7.12.

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Theodur_*

Posted 11 December 2003 - 06:10 PM

Hi, folks! I did a quick rewrite of some bits of the Sarevok part – and since I tried to change the conversation in order to make Sarevok more a real person, not just a plot device, perhaps this chapter has lost a bit of internal logic because of those changes. I’d appreciate if you would point out anything odd that occurs to you, as you read. Thanks in advance! :)

Btw, I’ve never written Sarry before and am pretty nervous about how he will come off. ;) Oh, and Lotta – if you are checking this, you can read safely because Sarry somehow manages not to get killed here. :twisted:

“Well… that was… entertaining,” I remark as the six of us slowly slump down on the cold stone floor, having returned from our trip to one of those strange dark pits that surround this awkward plane. I look at Imoen as she retrieves four glimmering objects from her leather pouch and looks at them with interest… the so called Tears of Bhaal… and the demons, inhabiting the pits below hinted clearly that they are the key to our exit from this place, the key to unlock the strange gate and face whatever lies beyond it.

“Well, you made it entertaining, simian,” Edwin snorts, “I was not looking forward to face elder orbs and other sorts of beholder-kin, but you just had to be so virtuous, not to accept the obvious solution.”

“Hey, I’m not going to wear a cloak made from nymph skins, that is… simply revolting,” I snarl in response, “even I have my limits to which I will sink, and that was way below those limits.”

“Yeah, shame on you Eddie,” Imoen sticks out her tongue, “everyone knows that nymphs are innocent, beautiful and harmless creatures… how could anyone hurt them?”